I Have Been Given the Sunshine Award!

The Sunshine Award is given to bloggers whose positivity and creativity inspire others in the blogosphere, and is making its way around the writer’s world.  I have been awarded this honor by Penelope Marzec, author of Prince of the Mist and Kiss of Blarney.  Do you love Folklore and paranormal romances?  Then, you’ll love these reads.  They are both available on Amazon.  Why not walk over, and check out her blog.

 
Here are the rules for accepting this award:

  •   Link back to the person who gave me the award.
  •   Answer the following questions.
  •   Nominate ten bloggers for the award.
  •   Link my nominees to the post and let them know about the award.

Simply copy and paste it on your own blog.

Now you get to see my questions and my answers.

What is your favorite Christmas/festive movie?

If I don’t get a chance to watch the original Christmas Carol, then I turn into a Scrooge.  It’s very rare to catch the 1951 rendering with Alastair Sim, but I’m always next to being  just as happy with the 1938 version starring Reginald Owen.  I always hope for snow, because I like to settle in with my daughter, my hubby, and that glass of eggnog.  Then, it’s really a holiday.

What is your favorite flower?

I love all flowers, and I always stop and take the time to enjoy and appreciate them.  But, I do love a large beautiful Peony, the Hibiscus and that fragrant Bougainvillea.  I love it when you hit the air from the airplane in the Caribbean – that fragrance always smacks you right in the face.

What is your favorite non-alcoholic beverage?

I’ve always had a problem with drinking liquids.  As I’ve gotten older have I only learned that I need to drink more.  But, I like the Celestial Seasoning’s teas, and I think my favorite flavor is Country Peach.  If I’m not drinking that, I have the Crystal Light Lemon  Decaffeinated tea. (No, no, no caffeine).

What is your passion?

I love writing, and sometimes I forget to interact with others, because I’m so engrossed.  But, even when I am with others, I’m thinking about what a particular character should be doing.  My next passion, without hesitation is music. I love tinkering with my iPod, and iTunes looking for new music, and/or a tune that I’ve forgotten about.  I love singing, and I’m always singing along with those tunes I’ve loaded on my iPod.

What is your favorite time of year?

I think my all time favorite time of year is Spring, because everything is coming back to life after a usually long cold winter.  I love watching the new buds on the trees, and listening to the birds as they seem to wake up from the winter doldrums.

What is your favorite time of day?

I remember when the Discovery Channel first entered the cable line-up.  Just before their 1:00 p.m. show, their station identification would catch my attention every time I heard it.  There was never a picture, just the sound of children playing.  You could tell they weren’t close-by.  The sound appeared to travel on the wind as though they were playing on the next block or behind the house across the street.  I think that is the most wonderful sound of all, and it definitely takes me to mid-day.

What is your favorite physical activity?

That is the easiest of all.  I love, love, love to dance.  It’s a great workout, just as effective as swimming, but way more fun.

What is your favorite vacation?

I absolutely love a beach vacation.  I will take that over all other vacations; sun, surf, swimming, snorkeling, beach, boating, jet skiing, banana boats, towels, suntan lotion, tall tropical drinks, swimwear, and whatever else you have.  Of course, with some history and sightseeing thrown in.  However, as much as I love it, I don’t handle the sun as well as I used to.  Now, I’m ready for the more historical vacations, and driving across country.

Here are several of my favorite bloggers and my nominees for the Sunshine Award:

1. Nutschell Windsor at The Writing Nut

2. Andrea Downing My Word, My World, My Work

3. Annie Seaton

4. Beth Trissel One Writer’s Way

5. Ciara Ballintyne Somebody Has To Say It

6. Janna Shay

7. Nancy Naigle

8. Pamela K. Kinney

9. Erica Lucke Dean The Daily Blog

10. Tina Glasneck

4 thoughts on “I Have Been Given the Sunshine Award!

Leave a Reply

